Jeffrey Brown interview

Posted on 09 January 2015 by Mike-EL

The creator of Star Wars: Darth Vader & Son chats with Mike-EL!

Mike-EL has been a die-hard fan since the publication of the critically acclaimed Unlikely–The heart-wrenching and hilarious autobiographical account of a failed romance. Unlikely serves as the middle chapter in the Girlfriend Trilogy, which also includes Clumsy and AEIOU.

Since then, Brown has gone on to produce an incredible body of work, including:

Bighead (2004)
Miniature Sulk (2005)
Every Girl Is The End Of The World For Me (2006) (included in Undeleted Scenes)
I Am Going To Be Small (2006)
Cat Getting Out of a Bag and Other Observations. Chronicle Books. 2007. ISBN 978-1-4521-2621-0.
Incredible Change-Bots (2007)
Little Things (2008)
Sulk Vol. 1 – Bighead and Friends (2008)
Sulk Vol. 2 – Deadly Awesome (2008)
Funny Misshapen Body (2009)
Sulk Vol. 3 – The Kind Of Strength That Comes From Madness (2009)
Undeleted Scenes. Top Shelf Productions. 2010. ISBN 978-1-60309-227-2.
Cats Are Weird: And More Observations. Chronicle Books. 2010.
Incredible Change-Bots Two (2011)
A Matter Of Life (2012)
Star Wars: Darth Vader and Son (2012)
Star Wars: Vader’s Little Princess (2013)
Star Wars: Jedi Academy (2013)
Kids Are Weird (2014)
Star Wars: Goodnight, Darth Vader (2014)
Star Wars: Jedi Academy, Return of the Padawan (2014)
Incredible Change-Bots Two-Point-Something-Something (2014)
Be A Man (included in Undeleted Scenes)
Conversations #2 (with James Kochalka)
Feeble Attempts

Pick up any one of these and you’ll be in for a treat!